Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting La Mucca Ballerina. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sarasota

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to La Mucca Ballerina and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

John 3 months ago

Cacio e Pepe

Don't miss this downtown treat. La Mucca Ballerina (The Dancing Cow) is a wonderful, family run, authentic Italian restaurant situated in Sarasota's Chic downtown district. There is comfortable seating both inside and outside. We went on a recent Saturday evening and the restaurant was bustling with patrons, mostly locals who know it well. And adding to the festive atmosphere was live entertainment outside the restaurant in the sidewalk dining area. Our party enjoyed Eggplant Parmigiana, Caccio e Pepe, and the special of the day, Porchetta. The porchetta was incredible and served with a delicious side of broccoli rabe. All of the pastas are house made and the Caccio e Pepe was one of the best of ever eaten. The meal was topped off with espresso and delicious handmade desserts. While the food was top notch, the atmosphere of this beautiful family run restaurant made our evening delightful. The owner/chef visited our table and we had a wonderful conversation about the food, about his hometown and the other restaurant they own in Rom, and about family. His daughter, Guilia, was our server and we had a terrific time speaking with her about family and her home in Italy as well. A visit to La Mucca Ballerina will provide more than just an exceptional Italian meal, you will also feel part of their family. If you intend to checkout La Mucca Ballerina (you definitely should), plan ahead and make reservations. This is a very popular place.

Dppcoupons 3 months ago

Rollatini

When I first walked by this unimposing tratorria and saw a woman at the counter neatly arranging the homemade noodles, I knew I had to try it. Dining al fresco on the sidewalk with a beautifully lit church across the street evoked memories of Rome. The Eggplant Rollatini coupled with a salad or vegetables makes a delicious dinner. I will return to La Mucca Ballerina for this dish alone.

Guest 4 months ago

#4 - Prosciutto

It was absolutely delicious. I look forward for this sandwich nearly every time. The ingredients are so simple yet so fresh. And it makes all the difference in the world.

Rachelhack 4 months ago

Ravioli della Casa

La Mucca Ballerina took us back to our travels in Italy! It is truly an authentic experience with the best pasta ever. Highly highly recommend!

Suziweinstein 5 months ago

Lasagna

The mushroom lasagna in a white sauce was outstanding. It was a special of the day and delicious. Looking forward to returning to this intimate restaurant.

Allisoneelizabeth 3 months ago

Cacio e Pepe

Simple. Delicious. Truly authentic. Was a real cacio e pepe, not some sauced up pasta dish. Fantastico.

Kathy 4 months ago

Ragù Bolognese

This is so delicious I haven't tried anything else on the menu. This is a dish you dream about & just want more of.

Aray 4 months ago

#4 - Prosciutto

It was absolutely delicious. I look forward to going theremoatly for this sandwich. The ingredients are so simple yet so fresh. And it makes all the difference in the world.

Art 4 months ago

Rollatini

We had a party of ten for my birthday on July 20th....The food AND the service was wonderful...Could NOT be better....Mario cooking, and his Daughter serving....a fabulous combination, suggesting a close family value. There were eggplant rollatini and meatballs on the antipasto platter, which also included other featured tasty items...The bolognese sauce for the home-made pasta was delicious, and although I prefer a larger pasta, it was great!.....I don't believe I've ever had rollatini this good EVER.. I am Italian, and have lived in Sarasota for over fifty years.....This is probably the best authentic Italian cuisine I've dined at in this city....I give this the highest recommendation possible. As many stars as a review can have. Art Rollini

Kinmartinnadine 5 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

Staff was very nice, food was good, very loud and warm, the door was open and it was a bit warm in there!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Coming soon

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA