Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting La Mucca Ballerina. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sarasota

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to La Mucca Ballerina and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Eddie 4 months ago

Carbonara

Well, I drove 50 miles to give La Mucca Ballerina a try, and it did NOT disappoint! Authentic Italian cuisine and desserts. I took my family, so i was able to try the arabiata, bolognese, carbonara, lasagna, Italian sandwich, and pizza. It was hard to to choose a favorite, but all of us, including the kids, enjoyed our meals. By the way, the carbonara, excelente! I believe they did use guanciale, where most restaurants use bacon... One suggestion would be to add a juice to the fridge.

Ivette 4 months ago

Ragù Bolognese

This dish was absolutely delicious. It was the best authentic Italian food I have ever had here in the US. This restaurant is a gem. I can't wait to go back.

Amy 5 months ago

#9 - Veal Parmesan

A true taste of Rome, the Cacio Pepe with the homemade pasta was excellent along with the Lasagna, salad was dressed to perfection and the bread was a perfect compliment. Needless to say we will be back Julia and her crew are great.

Normsunshine1 5 months ago

Pizza Fritta Rossa

I am a pizza snob, to say the least. I have tried virtually every pizza restaurant in Sarasota, and I never seem to be as impressed as the people who rave about them. To have a great pizza it all starts with the crust. No pizza place that buys its cheese in gigantic preshredded bags could ever make the cut. If the veggies come out of a can, forget it. If the sauce is from a jar, I'm outtathere. Then I tried La Mucca Ballerina. Oh. My. God. This is the best pizza in Sarasota, hands down. I buy the entire sheet, and get 16 slices, two of which I eat fresh, 14 go into the freezer (individually wrapped in deli paper). Even frozen and reheated on my pizza stone in my Breville pizza maker, it's the best around. The crust is FABULOUS. The sauce is DELICIOUS. The cheese (and I love cheese but due to dietary restrictions can't have too much of it) is FANTASTIC. The veggies are FRESH, and even with a vegetarian pizza, I never miss the meat. I love this place, it is authentic, the people are as nice as they can be and there is no better pizza anywhere in town. See for yourself! ***** STARS

Jotnel 7 months ago

#8 - Smothered Grilled Chicken

Absolutely awesome the first time I ordered it and absolutely awful the next two times I ordered it...this restaurant is not consistent in the quality of their food and preparation.

Alex 4 months ago

Carbonara

Eating this carbonara feels like an afternoon in Rome. I crave it!

Mls8383 4 months ago

Cotoletta Orecchia di Elefante

Veal was tender and had very good flavor. Also very much enjoyed the homemade bread, focaccia, pasta and ricotta cheesecake. Everything was eccellente!

Arielblue941 5 months ago

Lasagna

Only the best lasagna in Sarasota!! I'm a native and love trying the different eateries we have downtown. I stumbled upon this place about two months ago and have been back 3 times- each time taking friends. (I actually plan on going today!) The food, ambiance, and service combined was A-1.

Kevinlockhartm 6 months ago

Carbonara

This is my favorite restaurant in Sarasota the service is amazing and the carbonara is unlike anything I've ever tasted so good!!!!! Can't wait to go back

John 7 months ago

Cacio e Pepe

Don't miss this downtown treat. La Mucca Ballerina (The Dancing Cow) is a wonderful, family run, authentic Italian restaurant situated in Sarasota's Chic downtown district. There is comfortable seating both inside and outside. We went on a recent Saturday evening and the restaurant was bustling with patrons, mostly locals who know it well. And adding to the festive atmosphere was live entertainment outside the restaurant in the sidewalk dining area. Our party enjoyed Eggplant Parmigiana, Caccio e Pepe, and the special of the day, Porchetta. The porchetta was incredible and served with a delicious side of broccoli rabe. All of the pastas are house made and the Caccio e Pepe was one of the best of ever eaten. The meal was topped off with espresso and delicious handmade desserts. While the food was top notch, the atmosphere of this beautiful family run restaurant made our evening delightful. The owner/chef visited our table and we had a wonderful conversation about the food, about his hometown and the other restaurant they own in Rom, and about family. His daughter, Guilia, was our server and we had a terrific time speaking with her about family and her home in Italy as well. A visit to La Mucca Ballerina will provide more than just an exceptional Italian meal, you will also feel part of their family. If you intend to checkout La Mucca Ballerina (you definitely should), plan ahead and make reservations. This is a very popular place.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA