Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting La Mucca Ballerina. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sarasota

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to La Mucca Ballerina and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest 1 day ago

#4 - Prosciutto

It was absolutely delicious. I look forward for this sandwich nearly every time. The ingredients are so simple yet so fresh. And it makes all the difference in the world.

Rachelhack 1 day ago

Ravioli della Casa

La Mucca Ballerina took us back to our travels in Italy! It is truly an authentic experience with the best pasta ever. Highly highly recommend!

Suziweinstein 25 days ago

Lasagna

The mushroom lasagna in a white sauce was outstanding. It was a special of the day and delicious. Looking forward to returning to this intimate restaurant.

Watterwd about 1 month ago

#4 - Prosciutto

At lunch I usually get the mozzarella sandwich but thought I'd expand my horizons and try the prosciutto sandwich. Now I have another favorite! Can you have two favorites?Maybe the Authentic Italian will be #3!

John about 2 months ago

Lasagna

Best lasagna in Sarasota. I love the restaurant because of the awesome Italian family who runs it.

Aray 1 day ago

#4 - Prosciutto

It was absolutely delicious. I look forward to going theremoatly for this sandwich. The ingredients are so simple yet so fresh. And it makes all the difference in the world.

Art 8 days ago

Rollatini

We had a party of ten for my birthday on July 20th....The food AND the service was wonderful...Could NOT be better....Mario cooking, and his Daughter serving....a fabulous combination, suggesting a close family value. There were eggplant rollatini and meatballs on the antipasto platter, which also included other featured tasty items...The bolognese sauce for the home-made pasta was delicious, and although I prefer a larger pasta, it was great!.....I don't believe I've ever had rollatini this good EVER.. I am Italian, and have lived in Sarasota for over fifty years.....This is probably the best authentic Italian cuisine I've dined at in this city....I give this the highest recommendation possible. As many stars as a review can have. Art Rollini

Kinmartinnadine about 1 month ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

Staff was very nice, food was good, very loud and warm, the door was open and it was a bit warm in there!

Adrienneyaryan about 1 month ago

Affogato

We attended a Friday night event. The food was incredible and it was so much fun! We got to try many different appetizers and main dishes as well as sangria and cannolis. The service was amazing and its all run by a family. It is the best Italian food I have had in Sarasota. The experience and food was well worth the flat rate for the evening!

Loveskizzle about 2 months ago

Cacio e Pepe

A.m.a.z.i.n.g!!!! As of right now this is my favorite restaurant in Sarasota. Everything was delicious! The best was the fried prosciutto pizza, (amazing flavor combinations) but it all was great.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA